Action Alert: Please Boycott Warner Brothers Film “Rock of Ages”

According to W Magazine, Tom Cruise requested a primate for one of the roles:

“I was thinking about the character, and I said, ‘You know what? I need a monkey.’ Adam said, ‘What the **** are you talking about?’ And I said, ‘I’m serious — I need a monkey.’ When Stacee’s not onstage, he’s kind of sad. And I thought, This guy has to have a monkey that’s his best friend. Adam found this baboon. He sent me the baboon’s audition tape, and I said, ‘The baboon’s name has to be Hey Man.’ Stacee Jaxx doesn’t work without Hey Man.”

The Captive Animals’ Protection Society (CAPS) is calling for people to boycott “Rock of Ages” (and other productions which includes performing animals).  CAPS is also asking people to let Warner Bros know, by writing to Mr Adam Shankman (e-mail: info@warnerbros.com), why they will not be buying a ticket for the film.

For further details, please visit:
http://www.captiveanimals.org/news/2012/06/action-alert-call-to-boycott-new-warner-brothers-film-rock-of-ages

Thank you.

Please Leave a Reply

